Our work is made possible by board members, staff, sponsors, and supporters like you. Thank you!


Greg Paxton - Executive Director    greg@mainepreservation.org

Greg has served as executive director since 2008. He’s a past Trustee of the National Trust for Historic Preservation the founding chair of the Trust’s Statewide and Local Partners affiliate; and served as Chair of Preservation Action, the national lobbying organization. Greg served on the Board of Directors of CEI Capital Management LLC, and on the Communities for Maine’s Future Review Panel, and is on the Maine Downtown Center Advisory Council. He was CEO of the Georgia Trust for Historic Preservation from 1981 - 2008, Preservation Administrator for Historic Charlestown Foundation from 1977-1981 and site manager at Mount Independence in Vermont from 1973-1976. He holds a BA from Williams College, and a MA in Historic Preservation from the University of Vermont. Greg resides in Yarmouth with his wife Lynne Werner and Yellow Lab Amber, and has a son Burke.

Ali Barrionuevo.png

Ali Barrionuevo - Real Estate Manager   ali@mainepreservation.org

Ali Barrionuevo joined Maine Preservation as its Real Estate Manager in May 2019. She previously served as Vice President of Product Management and Marketing for Metrostudy, a data intelligence and consulting company serving the residential construction industry. Before joining Metrostudy, Ali held several roles within Hanley Wood, LLC, including Product Director, managing the industry leading Builder magazine brand website and many others. Before joining Hanley Wood, Ali worked as an attorney at the National Trust for Historic Preservation. She holds a bachelor’s degree in anthropology from The University of Chicago and a Juris Doctor from Boston University, and is just a few credits shy of her Masters in Historic Preservation. Ali is co-owner of the Robinhood Free Meetinghouse in Georgetown, Maine. Built in 1856, the meetinghouse was placed on the National Register of Historic Places with Ali's assistance; it currently is operated as an event venue and restaurant.

Website Bio Photo.jpg

Anastasia Azenaro-Moore- Operations and Communications


Anastasia joined Maine Preservation in Septembers of 2019. Previous to joining Maine Preservation, Anastasia worked as a Historic Preservation Specialist for the Federal Emergency Management Agency, Site Manger for Victoria Mansion and the Portland Observatory and interned at Greater Portland Landmarks and the Maine Historical Society. She holds a BA from University of Southern Maine and an MA in Historic Preservation from Savannah College of Art and Design. Anastasia lives in Portland with her husband Derek and her chubby cat Mr. Big Boy.


Gina Lamarche-Development Administrator


Gina Lamarche joined Maine Preservation in September 2019. She previously served at Executive Director of Sustain Wayne, Director of Programming and Membership for Kennebec Land Trust, Director of Membership Services for Maine Wilderness Watershed Trust, and most recently, the co-owner of Old Firehouse Farm in Wayne. She holds a BA in psychology from University of Maine at Farmington. When she isn’t working, she enjoys cooking and spending time outdoors, especially gardening, hiking, and Nordic skiing. Gina lives in North Yarmouth with her husband Jonathan, and her children, Calle and Kye.


R. Tobey Scott, President
South Freeport

Holly Mitchell, Vice President

Jim Rollins, Treasurer
North Yarmouth

Cale Pickford, Secretary

John L. Carpenter, Clerk
North Yarmouth

Susan E. Burns, Past President


Paul Becker

Josh Benthien
Cape Elizabeth

Rick Bisson

Gregory W. Boulos
Cape Elizabeth

James Brady

Christopher C. Glass

Scout Haffenreffer
Cape Elizabeth

Elizabeth Henshaw

Thomas Leahy, Jr.

Alison Prawer
Cumberland Foreside

Scott Stevens
Cape Neddick

Arron Sturgis

Cyndy Taylor

Hans Underdahl

Dan Walsh

Rick Whiting



Eleanor G. Ames, Portland

Deborah Andrews, Yarmouth

Nancy L. Barba, Portland

Leonard Brooks, New Gloucester

Richard M. Candee, York

J. Donald Cyr, Lille-sur-St. Jean

James M. Day, Castine

Marylee Dodge, Rockport

Harland Eastman, Springvale

Les Fossel, Alna

Hugh French, Eastport

William Hall, Peaks Island

Thomas L. Hinkle, Portland

Edward Hobler, Portland

Amy Cole Ives, Hallowell

Thomas Johnson, Bath

Erik Jorgensen, Portland

Kurt Klebe, Falmouth

Theodore S. Koffman, Portland

John C. Leeke, Portland

Marc Liberman, Bryant Pond

Sara K. Martin, Bangor

Sally Oldham, Portland

Michael Pullen, Hampden

John Rohman, Bangor

Earle Shettleworth, Jr, Hallowell

Susan Snead, Camden

Nathan Szanton, Portland

Deborah Thompson, Bangor

Matthew Tonello, Scarborough

Cynthia Wheelock, Portland